Let’s talk about stress baby, let’s talk about you and me.

Hi Blog.

It’s funny, this is the first entry where i’ve ever addressed you. How are you? How are the wife and kids?

Anyway, it is getting down to the wire this semester and that means that you should get your tickets to the Missy Meltdown show, airing about every 20 minutes wherever she may be. Even better, with the offer of a shoulder to cry on, she’ll come to you, no questions asked.

It’s funny that at the beginning of the semester I had the routine and I was able to pretty steadily manage my time and my homework and my personal life like a juggling act. Though like every other act in the circus, the more that I went through the motions the more used to it I became. So when my routine was scrambled due to projects on top of regular homework…I panicked.

There aren’t enough hours i the day to accomplish everything that I want to and it is quite frustrating. I know that I will get it all done and it will be fine, my brain tries to tell me otherwise.

Aside from the frequent panic attacks and the stacks of library books I carry with me everyday, I am in a good place. Most of my projects are started and will be finished within the next week. One of my best friends is coming into town and we have so many women empowerment events for this month.

Life is full of ups and downs and finals can be overwhelming and overbearing but what I have come to find out is that everyone is in the same boat. I’m not the only one who has had to take finals and I won’t be the last.

I’m in college for the exprience of working hard because life is going to always be hard. I’m preparing for the rest of my life, what i’m passionate about and who I want to be. So the next three weeks may be torture but I know that I have a shoulder to cry on and a friend to vent to every step of the way.

And you blog, because talking about my problems seems to ease my mind….so thank you.

Stay strong fellow college kids,

– Missy

One thought on “Let’s talk about stress baby, let’s talk about you and me.

Leave a Reply

