Why i’m so comfortable with crying

We all cry. 

Face it. 

You’ve cried.

Don’t let this be a downfall or a weakness, sometimes you just need to cry. I cry often may that be from happiness, exhaustion, frustration or sadness….the tears fall down my face. I’ve become okay with the fact that I am an emotional person, I wear my heart on my sleeve and I seek to see the goodness and acceptation of everyone.

I used to make fun of my mom when she’d cry in a movie, the characters were fictional, why was she so upset? As I have gotten older, I have become the same way. You bet there wasn’t anything less than a hurricane that shot out of my eyes during the last Harry Potter movie.

To cry, to me, means to have immense strength.

Think about it this way, you are feeling such powerful emotions that these emotions literally leak out of your face. ….okay that sounded way more poetic in my head but you get what I mean. You are are feeling so strongly that your body can’t take it, it has to express that feeling outwardly. Wearing your feelings on your face is the scariest thing you’ll ever do but it is also one of the best ways to let yourself heal.

When I cry, all the pain and all the hurt comes rushing out. Like the tears falling down my face are cleaning my emotions, telling me that those feelings….they are being washed away. After crying, I feel tired but I have also never felt better in my life. What hurts more that bottling up your emotions?

If you let those feelings pull apart your insides, I promise you that feels way worse than the “embarrassment” that comes with someone seeing you cry. When someone sees me cry, I feel like I have emotionally let them in. I trust them with my emotions and I allow them to take me as I am because I know they care for me.

Don’t wipe those tears off your face and never apologize for bursting into tears. If anyone doesn’t understand that you are human, you have emotions and you obviously trust them with those emotions….they don’t deserve you.

I think that crying makes you an emotion warrior.

You are stronger than you know by letting your emotions flow. Never surrender to holding them in, let the out and allow yourself to flourish and grow.

Much love,

Missy ♥

 

Crying-Isnt-weak

 

3 thoughts on “Why i’m so comfortable with crying

  1. I love this post. Unlike you, I’m not comfortable with crying, especially in front of people. I was raised in a family where crying is more a weakness rather than a strength. I think more people should have an outlook like you do. I think this post is really inspirational and I hope that you don’t mind that I have nominated you for the Liebster Award. If you have any questions you can contact me through here or Twitter!

      1. The Liebster Award is a new-comer award given by bloggers to other bloggers. “New-Comer” doesn’t mean a week old type blog, the Liebster Award rules state that nominations have to go to someone with less than 300 followers. 🙂 You can check out my post and get a feel of it if you like

Leave a Reply

