My hero, beauty…grace….sincerity

Ever since I was a young girl, I looked at many women in the media with awe. They were beautiful, graceful and loved. I watched them make their mark not only on television or in movies but also by using their celebrity for good. One woman has stood out for me always….that is miss Audrey Hepburn.

Audrey flowed across the screen so easily, she was soft spoken and elegant but she was also independent and strong. I watched Breakfast At Tiffany’s and Funny Face more times than I can count. I envied her beauty and her talent.

But as I got older and dug deeper into who Audrey Hepburn really was, I loved her even more. She was not only a beloved actress but a humanitarian and a survivor of war and poverty. Audrey has been through so many things while she was younger, like being separated from her parents and her unexpected acting career she had no experience in before. This never stopped her from going for her dreams and eventually giving back to the less fortunate.

I see Audrey as a role model for all things in life. Not only reaching for the stars but never letting your downfalls keep you from being an inspiration to others and giving more than you ever were given. I see her as a talented superstar but also as a spectacular person.

“I was born with an enormous need for affection, and a terrible need to give it.”- Audrey Hepburn

Missy

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

